Sunburst Granny Square Blanket

When I was on my placement year my friend at work taught me how to crochet and ever since then I can’t seem to stop!! I started doing these sunburst granny squares from a pattern I saw on the internet. I’ve slowly been doing them for over a year and finally I have finished the blanket! Annoying that I finished it in the summer but I’m sure it will be as cosy as it looks when winter comes round. The great thing about granny square blankets is although it does take a while to do, the granny squares themselves don’t, they are perfect to fill half an hour or so of time if your twiddling your thumbs, and so relaxing!! My next one I want to be super colourful! So I can start using up some of my mountain of wool!

Granny Square Blanket

Granny Square Blanket

This entry was published on July 31, 2014 at 5:37 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Sunburst Granny Square Blanket

  1. Very nice blend of colors!

    Like

Leave a comment